College’s Senate

The Senate, being the leading body of the college for academic matters and without prejudice to the responsibilities of the Senate, shall have the responsibilities to:

1.    Determine the Academic Calendar of the College

2. Accredit academic programs and their curricula and supervise academic units to ensure the relevance and quality of education and research;

3.   Legislate and ensure proper implementation of the College’s statutes related to all academic and research matters in accordance with the Proclamation;

4.    Determine conditions on which degrees are awarded or revoked;

5.    Determine a College-wide framework for quality enhancement and student assessment;

6.    Advise the President, upon request, on appointment of academic office holders;

7.  Approve nominations by academic units for employment of academic staff with the rank of professor;

8.    Decide on the type, number, membership and responsibilities of its specialized committees;

9.  Award honorary degrees and other academic prizes to persons with outstanding achievements meriting recognition by the College, upon request by the president;

10.   Examine and approve recommendations by the president in respect of opening, closure or merger of academic units under the College;

11.  Perform other responsibilities which may be given to it in the establishing law of the College or may be referred to it by the president.

The followings are members of the senate


Senate Members Remark
1. College’s President Chair Person
2. College’s Vice President Vice Chair Person
3. Chief Registrar Secretary
4. Director, Center for Distance Education Member
5. Director, ICT Development and Support Office Member
6. Director, Research and Community Service Office Member
7. Head, Administration and Finance Member
8. Director, Quality Assurance Office Member
9. Head, Students’ Dean Member
10. Campuses Academic Deans Member
11. Chief Librarian Member
12. Two students representative  from students council Member